No Name Description
N/A
3 days

On this tour, you will see the most beautiful places and towns in the Vidzeme region and Gauja National Park such as Sigulda with the River Gauja valley, the medieval old town of Cēsis, and Valmiera. You will feast on the Miller’s Lunch, visiting a working windmill, explore a herb and vegetable garden by a medieval castle, taste hemp butter, and Valmiermuiža local brewery beer. You will taste the “green cheese”, a sparkling birch sap drink, and can buy delicacies made from locally grown garlic.

N/A

Apmeklētāju centrā var iegūt noderīgu informāciju un iepazīt ekspozīciju par Karulas augstienes veidošanās vēsturi, ezeru iemītniekiem un šejienes novada kultūrvēsturiskajām tradīcijām. Apmeklētāju grupas semināru zālē var noskatīties izzinošu prezentāciju.

N/A

Divstāvīgā ēka ir redzama no Dundagas – Ģipkas ceļa (ap 3,7 km no Ģipkas ciema). Šis nav tūrisma objekts, bet gan vēsturiska vieta, kurai vērts pievērst uzmanību kaut vai no attāluma. Ēkas pirmajā stāvā no 1860. g. darbojās skola, kurā par skolotāju strādāja rakstnieks Antons Austriņš. 1867. g. tai uzbūvēja otro stāvu, kurā uzsāka jūrskolas izveidi. Jūrskola darbojās līdz 1894. g., kad to pārcēla uz Mazirbi.

N/A
This is one of the largest areas of swampland in Latvia, lying between Lake Babīte and Olaine. Most of the area is still made up of peat. Relatively untouched is the northern part of the swamp, where there is a lovely set of swamp lakes, featuring landscapes of moss swamps. The heath is one of the few swamps in Latvia where the western-type and eastern-type swamp coexist. This is an important location for protected birds. A nature trail and viewing tower are to be installed at the heath in the near future.
N/A

The Rudbārži Estate was built at the request of Baroness Thea von Firks from the aristocratic dynasty.  After a reconstruction in 1883, the building became an ornate example of Mannerism and Renaissance architecture, with decorative finishing and a larger size.  On December 15, 1905, the building was torched by revolutionaries.  The restoration began three years later under the leadership of architect L. Reinier.  The castle has a holiday hall with two marble fireplaces, the parquet in some of the rooms dates back to the early 20th century, and the outdoor doors have metal engravings.  The castle was reconstructed in 1938.  It housed a German field hospital during World War II, while after the war it housed a school for forestry workers.  In 1962, the Rudbārži school moved into the building, which is now named after Oskars Kalpaks.  A commemorative plaque outside the building is devoted to the Kalpaks battalion.  During Latvia’s liberation battles, on January 22, 1919, the Bolsheviks occupied Skrunda, and seven days later, Kalpaks’ battalion attacked from the direction of the Rudbārži Estate.  After a three-hour battle, the victory was won, with the battalion taking over a strategic line near the banks of the Venta River.   This was the first victory for Kalpaks’ men after many retreats, and that inspired the rest of the liberation battles.

N/A
This is the second largest rock in the Baltic States in terms of size (728 m3). It is the only rock in the Baltic States with this form and size. It is 7 m high, 19 m long, 11 m wide, and 58 m in perimeter. Kabelikivi looks like a cliff that is halfway sunk into the earth. During the Ice Age, the rock “travelled” to this location from southern Finland. It is made of granite, and there are two other very impressive rocks alongside it.
N/A

A place in the centre of Tartu where one can enjoy small and light fish & chips style meals made from the products of Lake Peipus. The small shop combines Peipus' area dining experiences with modern cuisine, using only the best local products. Very popular choices are fish & chips made from pike perch fillet, juicy burgers, as well as wraps.
 

N/A
The main goal of the Vestiena protected landscape area is to protect the landscape values in the Vidzeme highlands. The protected area is in the middle of the Vidzeme highlands with the highest and most prominent relief, including Gaiziņkalns, the highest spot in the country. The many lakes found in the area - Viešūrs, Talejas, Kāls, Pulgosnis and others – not only add to the variety of the landscape, but also offer tourism and recreation options. The Vestiena protected landscape area encloses several other especially protected/Natura2000 sites – the Gaiziņkalna nature park, the island of the lake Kāla, the lake Ilziņa restricted natural area. Among the most interesting tourist attractions are the Vestiena estate, the Piekūnu wandering trails, the Gaiziņkalna nature trail. The area is rich in landscapes, however, there are no viewing spots or towers installed to observe the landscape. On the top of the Gaiziņkalns, the Latvia’s highest spot, there still stands the wreck of the former viewing tower.
N/A

It is said that Krišjānis Valdemārs began to dream about a port at this location when he was a child, but a so-called protective port was only established in Roja in the early 20th century, with a protective dam 500 metres from the shore that was 213 m long.  The dam gradually disappeared, and the port was shut down in 1933.  Work on straightening the Roja River began in the 1930s, using a French machine to create berms and build rock dams and pile-based breakwaters that were subsequently extended several times.  In 1932, fishermen built a 107 m breakwater.  Reconstruction of the breakwaters was completed in 1972.  The fishing kolkhoz Banga used to be active here, merging shoreline fishermen’s homesteads. (Source: Roja TIC)

N/A

Materials of archaeological excavations show that the Ogre river banks were inhabited by the Livs. Ogre as a larger populated area and a major resort developed after the construction of Riga-Daugavpils railway in 1861. Until the World War I about 300 cottages offered their services in Ogre, most of them were destroyed during the war. The next "major" event took place 1965 when one of the largest knitwear plants in Europe was built in Ogre, which was staffed by guest workers from Vietnam and countries. Today, Ogre has still not recovered its glory of a resort, but has become a rather exclusive site of mostly low-rise residential buildings.

N/A
12 days

The tour introduces visitors to varied landscapes, local traditions and historic sites. Travellers are usually surprised that such a small territory holds so many contrasts. Riga offers a medieval Old Town and elegant Art Nouveau district, then comes Sigulda with three castles on the high banks of the Gauja river valley. Saaremaa island is a pleasure to drive around with good quality, quiet roads, windmills, medieval churhes and ethnographic villages. Tallinn has its walled Old Town while Lahemaa national park has an almost mystical landscape There is also elegant Palmse Manor. The tour goes through sleepy villages in eastern Latvia with distinctive pottery, ancient culinary traditions, and the Catholic pilgrimage site of Aglona. Vilnius' historic centre has distinctive baroque churches. The massive sand dunes of the Curonian Spit and Nida with its characteristic blue framed windows are among Lithuania's most attractive sights. Trakai has its picturesque medieval castle on the lake as well as the small Karaitis ethnic comunity with their unique traditions and food. Port towns Klaipeda and Liepaja have both developed into bustling modern cities with lively cafe culture.

N/A

Laivošanas pasākumu organizēšana, kajaku, kanoe laivu, SUP dēļu un aprīkojuma īre un pārdošana.

N/A

Ģimenes uzņēmums Svētes pagastā, netālu no Jelgavas. Kopš 2019.gada šeit top dažādi Latvijas priežu produkti, kas vērtīgi kā imunitātei, tā arī veselībai. Mītavas Čiekurs produktu galvenā sastāvdaļa ir Parastā priede (Pinus sylvestris). Tā bagāta ar ēterisko eļļu, sveķiem, miecvielām, C vitamīnu u.c. vērtīgām vielām. Tiek gatavotas priežu čiekuru karameles, čiekuru sīrupa zefīri, želejkončas, priežu čiekuru zapte, karamelizēti čiekuri sīrupā, šokolādē, kā arī priežu pumpuru sīrups un tēja.

Ekskursija norisinās 90-120 minūtes, kuru laikā atraktīvais saimnieks Reinis pastāstīs par uzņēmuma vēsturi, dalīsies receptēs, pagatavos katram apmeklētājam gardu dāvanu (čiekuru marmelādi), kā arī protams- varēs degustēst dažādos priežu produktus.
Noslēgumā, protams būs iespēja iegādāties Mītavas Čiekurs produkciju par izdevīgāku cenu, kā veikalos.

Papildu pirms vai pēc ekskursijas iespējams ieturēties ar uz ugunskura gatavotu pupiņu zupu ar lauku kūpinājumiem, soļanku vai biešu zupu.

Tūristus uzņem nupat uzbūvētajā ekskursiju telpā- Čiekurnīcā. Uzņemt var līdz pat 60 interesentiem reizē.
Projekts Tūrisma objekta “ČIEKURNĪCA” izveide 23-06-AL03-A019.2101-000001 ir realizēts sadarbībā ar Lauku atbalsta dienestu, Nacionālo attīstības plānu, Eiropa investē lauku apvidos, Leader un Lauku partnerību Lielupe.

N/A

Atrodas Vārtājas ielejas labajā krastā un labi saskatāms no Priekules – Grobiņas (P106) ceļa. Senās kuršu zemes – Piemares pilskalns, kas vēstures avotos pirmo reizi minēts 1253. gadā – līgumā starp Kurzemes bīskapu un Livonijas ordeni. Viens no lielākajiem Dienvidkurzemes pilskalniem. Iespējams, ka iepriekš – arī sens kulta kalns. Pagājušā gadsimta sešdesmitajos gados veiktajos arheoloģiskajos izrakumos konstatēts, ka pilskalns bijis apdzīvots jau vidējā dzelzs laikmetā. Pie tā konstatēta liela senspilsētas vieta.

N/A

The farm breeds several species of chinchillas and offers a look at them. There are also decorative pheasants, peacocks, doves and different kinds of chickens, along with marmots, dwarf goats, chipmunks, rabbits, a pony, etc. You can purchase chinchillas, decorative birds and other animals, along with quail eggs, chinchilla pelts and souvenirs. There are also ponds for fishing.

N/A

Construction of the Sigulda castle was begun by the Order of Brethren of Swords in 1207, but in 1236 it was rebuilt for the needs of the Livonian Order.  The building suffered much damage during wars in the latter half of the 16th century and the early part of the 17th century.  It was burned down during the Great Northern War and was not restored.  Visible today is the south-western wing of the castle’s convent building and the main gate tower, behind which is the internal forecastle with an open-air stage that offers an impressive view of the ancient Gauja River valley.  The new Sigulda castle was built between 1878 and 1881, and it was owned by Count Kropotkin.  From 1923 until 1940, the castle housed a centre for writers, and during the Soviet Union it was a hospital for cardiology patients.  Since 2003, the Sigulda Administrative District Council has been located here.  The buildings that have been preserved include a wooden home (mid-19th century), where the Kropotkin family used to live, a granary (late 18th or early 19th century), the home of the gardener (19th century) and a brick wall (19th century).  If we go to the north-eastern direction, we will find the Vējupīte valley less than two kilometres away.  It includes the shallow (3.6 m) but high (6.1 m) Pēteris cave and the deep Pūču valley with the little Kraukļupīte River.  At the place where the two valleys come together we find the Satezele castle hill (its flat surface is 90 x 75 m), where, in the early 13th century, the oak castle of the ruler of Livonian lands, Dabrelis, was once found.  Nearby is the Kraukļu valley, with 11 m sandstone walls and a cave that is 5.2 m deep.  Nearby is the Paradise (Painter) hill, which offers a lovely landscape that has been painted and photographed since ancient times.  There is a Ferris wheel in the western part of Sigulda that is open during the summer, as well as an aerial tram that is the only transport vehicle of its type in the Baltic States and was installed in 1969.  The cable that carries the tram is 1,060 metres long and links the shores of the ancient Gauja River valley between Sigulda and Krimulda.  The cable is approximately 40 metres above the Gauja.  The south-western part of Sigulda features the mighty Beite cliff which is split by a deep stream valley.  To the west of the cliff is the Emperor’s View viewing area that is 67 m above the Gauja and offers a good view of Krimulda and the Turaida Castle.  A viewing area was established here in 1862, when Tsar Alexander II of Russia visited Sigulda.  The wooden Emperor’s chair is to the east of the viewing area.  The Turaida Museum Reserve is in the place where the shore is split by deep valleys carved out by streams.  It features several outstanding monuments that are as much as 1,000 years old.  Of note are the Turaida Estate (21 buildings), the grave of the Rose of Turaida, the Turaida Lutheran Church (1750), which is one of the oldest wooden churches in Latvia) and the Turaida Castle.  Folksong hill, which is nearby, is used for various thematic events.

N/A

Ligatne history is inextricably linked to Ligatne paper mill. At the end 19th century and beginning of 20th century here was built houses, schools, maternity homes, hospitals, clubs, guest houses and other buildings for workers that have survived to the present. During the Soviet period Ligatne mill produced mainly school exercise books, which was sent to all the Soviet republics. Nowadays, the main raw material is recovered paper used for production of wrapping paper. Ligatne paper mill is the only one functioning Latvian company of this kind, and it can be explored with a local guide. Historic centre of Ligatne paper mill has been awarded the status of cultural monument. In the northern part of Ligatne - Gauja river bank the only functioning Gauja river ferry can be found and the only river ferry in the Baltic States, which is powered by river current. The ferry is vehicle of local scale. In the west of Ligatne, Ligatne nature trails are located; where close to natural environment conditions (the best object of this type in the Baltic States) lives red deer, roe deer, wild boar, fox and lynx. Within the territory of Ligatne nature trail a dense network of hiking trails and paved road - cycling route has been created, during the winter it becomes a cross-country ski track. A modern visitor centre is available here. East of Ligatne at Ligatne rehabilitation centre a unique place on the Europen scale can be found - a former Soviet secret bunker that was built as the main living and working place of Latvian senior military and civilian persons in case the nuclear or chemical weapons were used. Bunker was opened in 2003; therefore it remained intact to this day. On the way from Augsligatne to Ligatne go to see Vienkoci Park, where you can explore boats made of single wood peace by the creator of Park Richard Vidzicka, look at the different building models, sand home, and participate in themed activities.

N/A

Small, quiet and cosy hotel with a popular gourmet restaurant near the Tallinn highway, in Ainaži, where the air is filled with the aroma of pines and the sea.

In the cosy atmosphere of the restaurant you can enjoy a leisurely and delicious meal while feeling the closeness to nature.

N/A

Tiek uzskatīta par vecāko alus darītavu Ziemeļeiropā. Tā tika uzcelta 1878. gadā, un tās pirmais īpašnieks bija grāfs Emanuels fon Zīverss (Sievers), Cēsu pils muižas saimnieks. Savukārt 1922. gadā alus darītavu pārpirka Cēsu uzņēmēji un sāka tur ražot arī vīnu, sulas un minerālūdeni. Uzņēmums "Cēsu alus" šeit alu un atspirdzinošus dzērienus ražoja no 1976. līdz 2001. gadam, bet šobrīd tas ir pārcēlies uz jaunām telpām.  Šobrīd ēkā tiek organizētas dažādas izstādes, kā arī ēku var apskatīt no ārpuses.

N/A

Vilsandi nacionālā parka „sirds” un divpadsmitā lielākā Igaunijas sala (garums - 6 km, platums – 2 km). Tā ir ļoti „jauna” sala, kas sākusi veidoties pirms ~ 2000 gadiem zemes garozas celšanās rezultātā, savienojoties divām salām, kas noticis pirms ~ 350 gadiem. Cilvēki salu sāka apdzīvot 18. gs. un to galvenā nodarbe bija zvejniecība, kuģu būve, nelielā apjomā – lauksaimniecība. Līdz 2. pasaules karam te bija ap 200 iedzīvotāju, kuri vēlāk salu bija spiesti pamest PRSR pierobežas režīma zonas dēļ. Nozīmīgu Vilsandi daļu aizņem mežs un kadiķu lauki. To visā garumā šķērso grantēts - zemes ceļš ar atzariem uz jūras krastu. Salu ar kājām var izstaigāt vairāku stundu laikā, iepazīstot vietējo apbūvi (daļa arī mūsdienās celtas ēkas) un Tolli sētu, kur pēc nostāstiem dzīvojis nīderlandiešu jūras braucējs Johans Dolls, kā arī vējdzirnavas. Noteikti ir jāaiziet līdz salas rietumu krastam, kur atrodas Vilsandi bāka un bākas uzrauga saimniecības ēkas. No šejienes ir labi redzamas Vaikas salas. Šodien uz salas pastāvīgi (visa gada garumā) dzīvo tikai trīs cilvēki.